Start of Season Briefing

Saturday 30 September

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 23rd Aug 17 Flying from 12 noon
4 Bookings
Book
Sat 26th Aug 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 27th Aug 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 30th Aug 17 Flying from 12 noon Book
Sat 2nd Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 3rd Sep 17 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 6th Sep 17 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 9th Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 10th Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 13th Sep 17 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 16th Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 17th Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 20th Sep 17 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 23rd Sep 17 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...