Start of Season Briefing

Saturday 30 September 9.30am at the Clubhouse.

See notice on EVENTS page

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 23rd Sep 17 Flying from 11am
9 Bookings
Book
Sun 24th Sep 17 Flying from 11am
7 Bookings
Book
Wed 27th Sep 17 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 30th Sep 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
START OF SEASON BRIEFING 9.30am
Flying from 1pm
Book
Sun 1st Oct 17 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 4th Oct 17 SOSB Repeat 9.30am
Flying from 12pm
Book
Sat 7th Oct 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 8th Oct 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 11th Oct 17 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 14th Oct 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 15th Oct 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Training Course On   info about our courses »
Winch operating
Flying from 11am
ATC Cadets No34 Sqn Tokoroa (Raewyn Scoles)
Book
Wed 18th Oct 17 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 21st Oct 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 22nd Oct 17 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...