Labour weekend visit from Aviation Spts Club 20,21,22nd Oct

Dinner Saturday 20th. RSVP here

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Mon 22nd Oct 18 Winch operating
Aero towing & Winching from 11am
Nigel Brinkworth Winch Driver
David Cleverly assisting.
10 Bookings
Book
Wed 24th Oct 18 Flying from 12pm
5 Bookings
Book
Sat 27th Oct 18 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Sun 28th Oct 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 31st Oct 18 Flying from 12pm
2 Bookings
Book
Sat 3rd Nov 18 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 4th Nov 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 7th Nov 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 10th Nov 18 Instr Meeting 9.30am
Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 11th Nov 18 Winch operating
Hamilton Young Eagles Flying no Trial Flights or Vouchers Today.
Flying from 11am EO & PC unavailable to Club Members until 1pm. Winching available.
Book
Wed 14th Nov 18 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 17th Nov 18 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 18th Nov 18 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 21st Nov 18 Flying from 12pm Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...