Easter Flying

We are flying Friday to Monday! Come on out, trial flights available. 

AGM 22 June at 4:00pm - come and have your say

(remits to Joan by 8 June)

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Handy Links


Glider Tracking
Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club


Come Soaring With


        Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sun 21st Apr 19 Flying from 11am
4 Bookings
Book
Mon 22nd Apr 19 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 24th Apr 19 Flying from 12pm
2 Bookings
Book
Thu 25th Apr 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sat 27th Apr 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 28th Apr 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 1st May 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 4th May 19 Winching Rotorua/Tokoroa ATC
Flying from 11am
Book
Sun 5th May 19 Winching Rotorua/Tokoroa ATC
Flying from 11am
Book
Wed 8th May 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 11th May 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 12th May 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 15th May 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 18th May 19 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...