Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Handy Links


Glider Tracking
Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club


Come Soaring With


        Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sun 15th Sep 19 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 18th Sep 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 21st Sep 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 22nd Sep 19 Flying from 11am
3 Bookings
Book
Wed 25th Sep 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 28th Sep 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 29th Sep 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 2nd Oct 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 5th Oct 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Start of Season Briefing
Flying from 1pm
Book
Sun 6th Oct 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 9th Oct 19 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 12th Oct 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 13th Oct 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 16th Oct 19 Flying from 12pm Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...