Club Class Nationals and MSC Comp

28 Jan to 4 Feb

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 25th Jan 17 Flying from 12pm
4 Bookings
Book
Sat 28th Jan 17 Flying from 11am.
2 Bookings
Book
Sun 29th Jan 17 Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
2 Bookings
Book
Mon 30th Jan 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
1 Booking
Book
Tue 31st Jan 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
1 Booking
Book
Wed 1st Feb 17 Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
1 Booking
Book
Thu 2nd Feb 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
Book
Fri 3rd Feb 17 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Club Class National Championships at Matamata.
Book
Sat 4th Feb 17 Club Class National Championships at Matamata. Book
Sun 5th Feb 17 Flying from 12pm after club meeting Book
Mon 6th Feb 17 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 8th Feb 17 Flying from 12pm
2 Bookings
Book
Sat 11th Feb 17 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 12th Feb 17 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...