Piako Gliding Club @ Raglan Airfield 

Sat 5th Jan to Thur 17th Jan 2019. No bookings available, just turn up.

Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 23rd Jan 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Flying from 12pm Walsh Flying School still running. Tower on.
Club member bookings only flying. PIC must be Radio qualified.
3 Bookings
Book
Sat 26th Jan 19 Flying from 11am
2 Bookings
Book
Sun 27th Jan 19 Flying from 11am Book
Mon 28th Jan 19 Book
Wed 30th Jan 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 2nd Feb 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 3rd Feb 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 6th Feb 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 9th Feb 19 Matamata Scouts Winching they will provide breakfast for Club Members from 0830hrs. Working Bee after Breakfast & lunch provided.
Briefing 0930hrs.
Book
Sun 10th Feb 19 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 13th Feb 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 16th Feb 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 17th Feb 19 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 20th Feb 19 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...