AGM - 25 June 2016

Try Gliding from $120


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams


Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Airspace Usage Tracking System
Gliding New Zealand
Skydive Waikato (also at Matamata airfield)
WentFlying pilot logbook

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Sat 28th May 16 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 29th May 16 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 1st Jun 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 4th Jun 16 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 5th Jun 16 Flying from 11am Book
Mon 6th Jun 16 Book
Wed 8th Jun 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 11th Jun 16 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 12th Jun 16 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 15th Jun 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 18th Jun 16 Winch operating
Flying from 11am. Possible Visit from Hilcrest High. Instructor's Meeeting 09.30
Book
Sun 19th Jun 16 Winch operating
Flying from 11am. Possible visit from Hillcrest High
Book
Wed 22nd Jun 16 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 25th Jun 16 Flying from 11am. AGM at the Clubroms @16:00 Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...