Try Gliding from $140


Fly with an experienced, qualified instructor. Suitable for young and old, 10 - 80!
More about Trial Flights »

Vouchers


Give a Trial Flight Voucher to someone keen on learning to fly!
More about Vouchers »

Weather & Webcams

New! Webcam Timelapse

Click to view larger. Looking SE towards Matamata.
Click to view larger. Looking North towards Te Aroha.

Weather Links


RASP Forecast
Metservice Matamata Forecast
MetVUW Forecast Charts

Gliding Clubs


Auckland Aviation Sports Club, Whenuapai
Auckland Gliding Club, Drury
Tauranga Gliding Club
Taupo Gliding Club
Vintage Kiwi Glider Club

Other Links


Matamata Soaring Center
Gliding New Zealand
WentFlying pilot logbook
Airspace Usage Tracking System

Come Soaring With


    Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Wed 20th Mar 19 Flying from 12pm
6 Bookings
Book
Thu 21st Mar 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Northern Regional Competition. (No trial flights. QGP only after comp launch.)
Book
Fri 22nd Mar 19 Sorry no trial flights or vouchers today
Northern Regional Competition. (No trial flights. QGP only after comp launch.)
Book
Sat 23rd Mar 19 Flying from 11am.
Northern Regional Competition
4 Bookings
Book
Sun 24th Mar 19 Aerotow not available
Flying from 11am
4 Bookings
Book
Wed 27th Mar 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 30th Mar 19 Winching Hamilton ATC, Group 40. 20 Sat and 20 Sun. Start briefing 9am
Flying from 11am. Dual club flying from 1pm
Book
Sun 31st Mar 19 Winching Hamilton ATC, Group 40. 20 Sat and 20 Sun. Start 9am
Flying from 11am. Dual club flying from 1pm
1 Booking
Book
Wed 3rd Apr 19 Flying from 12pm Book
Sat 6th Apr 19 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 7th Apr 19 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Wed 10th Apr 19 Flying from 12pm
1 Booking
Book
Sat 13th Apr 19 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 14th Apr 19 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...