Come Soaring With


        Piako Gliding Club

If you’ve ever dreamed of flying, gliding is for you! We fly all year around, and visitors are welcome any time.


Book a Flight

We fly most non-raining Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays. Trial flights & vouchers can be booked any day unless otherwise mentioned.

   Date Details Book
Tue 21st May 24 Book
Wed 22nd May 24 Flying from 11am
NI out for seatbelt overhaul
1 Booking
Book
Sat 25th May 24 Flying from 11am
NI out for seatbelt overhaul
Book
Sun 26th May 24 Flying from 11am
NI out for seatbelt overhaul
Book
Wed 29th May 24 Flying from 11am Book
Sat 1st Jun 24 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sun 2nd Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book
Mon 3rd Jun 24 Book
Wed 5th Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book
Sat 8th Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 9th Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book
Wed 12th Jun 24 Flying from 11am
1 Booking
Book
Sat 15th Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book
Sun 16th Jun 24 Flying from 11am Book

Find the full roster here

Where to find us


Matamata Aerodrome, 9km north of Matamata town, Waikato, New Zealand. About 40 minutes drive from Hamilton View map...
Thanks Fire & Emergency NZ

 

Links

Bunkhouse Booking


Book bunkhouse accommodation at this link
http://msc.gliding.net.nz/accommodation/book